Authors Blog Challenge ~ Top 10 Movies

Authors Blog Challenge

Top 10 Movies

 

Before I had an abundance of books, I used movies to escape and my childhood was mostly spent popping in an VHS tape into the machine and sitting back and allowing my mind to be immersed into this amazing world being presented to me.

Back then I’d watch Star Wars, The Trouble with Angels and The Little Mermaid over and over and even now my poor sisters’ can still quote lines from my favourite movies. (Sorry girls).

 

Having hundreds of movies in either DVD or digital format it’s hard to choose just ten so below are my most frequently watched and are great to have on just in the background while cooking dinner or when my eyes refuse to focus on writing or reading.

 

  • Tammy and the BachelorTammy and the Bachelor (Leslie Neilson and Debbie Reynolds. Sigh. I even have the song Tammy in my iPod).
  • Romancing the Stone (I doubt there’d be many romance writers who wouldn’t have this listed).
  • Safe Haven (My favourite Nicholas Sparks adaptation, though the Notebook is a close second).
  • The Mummy (I just love this one)
  • Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (I know this wasn’t well received by IJ fans but I freaking love it).
  • She’s the Man (Channing Tatum – need I write more?)
  • Burlesque (Mainly for the songs).
  • Practical MagicWhere The Heart Is (absolutely love this film. The secondary characters really brought it together).
  • Practical Magic (Sandra and Nicole rocked this and Aidan is easy on the eyes).
  • Journey to the Centre of the Earth (I don’t know what it is about this movie but I love it).
Just joining or missed last weeks post? Get them all here

 

Want to join along? Simply follow the below weekly topics and tag #LifeBooksWriting

Author's Blog Challenge

Keep in touch with me via the below links:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | NEWSLETTER | PINTEREST

Leave a Reply

