Authors Blog Challenge ~ How I Book Promote

Authors Blog Challenge

HOW I BOOK PROMOTE

Okay, so this one I’m still trying to figure out. I admit, I struggle. While I haven’t found a sure winner, here are some of my favourite ways:

 

      • Facebook Ads
      • Blog Tours
      • Newsletter blasts (I have a really good experience with Many Books – thank you, Lisa)
      • Facebook hops (these and blog tours are more for exposure then sales but can lead to a few purchases).
      • While I have my own newsletter, I only use it for news, new releases, sales and giveaways. I’m not a big fan of inundating people’s inboxes. Plus, I don’t usually have much to say.

 

I’ve also been experimenting with Pinterest (if I can stop getting distracted) and Instagram. Still too early to tell if they do any good but again, exposure is key.

Missed last week’s post? View all my Blog Challenge posts here.

 

Want to join along? Simply follow the below weekly topics and tag #LifeBooksWriting

Author's Blog Challenge

Keep in touch with me via the below links:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | NEWSLETTER | PINTEREST

Leave a Reply

