Authors Blog Challenge ~ Music I Love/Book Playlist

Authors Blog Challenge

Music I Love/Book Playlist

 

Welcome to my blog. This week on the Authors Blog Challenge is Music I Love/Book Playlist. Now, I’m not much of a music fan. You never want me on your team for trivia games unless there’s movie questions. I have no idea who tops the charts or even who the current pop princes and princess are. Though if I do happen to hear a song I like on the radio or wherever I’ll Shazam it and add it to my library or on odd occasion, I crawl out from under my rock and check out iTunes top 100.

 

My taste in music is eclectic. I have classics such as Queen and ACDC, pop: Aqua (the first album I ever owned), Avril Lavigne (my Christmas present when I was sixteen) and soundtracks: Shrek, Bring It On, Burlesque and an assortment of Disney songs. (Yes, Let It Go is there, I love that song!).

 

Music I Like/Book PlaylistsMy favourite playlist consists currently of:

 

  • Nashville Soundtrack (Clare Bowen does a great moving song. My fav is Falling)
  • Pitch Perfect  Soundtrack (love mashups)
  • Sugar (Maroon Five)
  • Rise (Katy Perry)
  • Hot Blooded (Foreigner)
  • Don’t You Forget About Me (Simple Minds)
  • The Nights (Avcii)
  • Run Baby Run (Deadstar)
  • Bring Me to Life (Evanescene)
  • Set My World On Fire (The Feeling)
  • Counting Stars (OneRepublic)
  • Behind These Hazel Eyes (Kelly Clarkson)
  • Crazy Chick (Charlotte Church)
  • Within Temptation (Ice Queen)
  • Hello (Adele)

That’s just to name a few. Like I said eclectic.

I’d love to be able to create a book playlist but I’m easily distracted so mostly when I write, I either have to have silence, old TV shows running in the background or my inspiration playlist of Celtic/New Age sounds from Enya or the Braveheart soundtrack. Pretty much anything I can’t sing (screech) along to. Sometimes I even have website Rainy Mood playing. I love the sound of rain and find it soothing and motivating (despite the need to take many bathroom breaks).

 

Authors Blog Challenge
My old CD collection

 

Well, that’s me for this week. Thanks for dropping by.  Come back next Friday for My Publishing Journey.
Just joining or missed last weeks post? Get them all here

 

Want to join along? Simply follow the below weekly topics and tag #LifeBooksWriting

Author's Blog Challenge

Keep in touch with me via the below links:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | NEWSLETTER | PINTEREST

