Authors Blog Challenge ~ My Bookshelf/Latest Reads

Authors Blog Challenge

My Bookshelf/Latest readS

Welcome to week two of the Authors Blog Challenge.

Books. A subject I can talk for hours on – I won’t, just so you know but I can.

Thanks to ereaders my bookshelf has shrunk, stored blessedly in the cloud so space doesn’t slow down my book purchasing. Damn Amazon for their devil one-click button!

My wonderful bookshelf:

As you can see lots on my To Be Read Shelf! I’ll get there eventually, meanwhile oh, look another book to buy 🙂

I’ve always read. Back then it was Goosebumps, Roald Dahl, Paul Jennings and Babysitter’s Club. In my teenage years, I devoured Agatha Christie and some Mills and Boons, smuggled in by my oldest sister who in later years would also introduce me to many authors I still read today.

My favourite genre is romantic suspense (for those who weren’t here for last week’s post or know me I write romantic suspense) though I also read paranormal, contemporary and historical romances and thrillers. I’m a big fan of a HEA which is why you’ll always find one in my books or at the very least the promise of one to be resolved in the next story.

One thing about me is that I’m always reading (and always have a book with me so not to let any opportunity pass by). I read on the bus, in the car while I’m waiting for whatever reason, even once at a bar as I was bored!

I’m currently reading Offensive Behavior by Ainslie Paton. Keep up to date with what I’m reading on Goodreads.

Missed last weeks post? View it here.

Thank you for joining me. Tune in next Friday for 6 Book Marketing Tips.

Want to join along? Simply follow the below weekly topics and tag #LifeBooksWriting

Author's Blog Challenge

Keep in touch with me via the below links:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | NEWSLETTER | PINTEREST


SM Doppelganger

