Teaser Tuesday ~ Chasing Dreams by Alison Mello

Teaser Tuesday Image

 

Hello and welcome to Teaser Tuesday where every week I’ll be posting a teaser from a range of books and genres. This post is all about fun, so sit back with a coffee and enjoy a short tease from talented authors.

This week we have Chasing Dreams by Alison Mello

Be advised: Adult Content to follow

He has no control with her…and she doesn’t want him to…

Synopsis

Young, gorgeous, and with the voice of an angel, Skyler Jones dreams of becoming a singer… 

After the death of her parents in a tragic car accident, there’s nothing to tie twenty-five-year-old Skyler to the East Coast. But if she’s learned one thing, it’s that life is short. So with aspirations of landing a record deal, she moves to the land of champagne wishes and caviar dreams.

Sexy, rich, and wildly successful, Logan Michaels’ club is the hottest nightspot in Los Angeles… 

While at his club, Logan spots a stunning woman ordering a drink. In L.A., beautiful women are a dime a dozen, but this one’s different—and so is their connection. He’s never been so infatuated, and he’s determined to know more about the striking stranger. After pulling some strings, he finds out where she works and asks her to dinner.

They find more than love—they find opportunity… 

After a few dates, Logan convinces Skyler to perform at his club. But when Skyler dances with one of Logan’s connections, he’s unable to contain his explosive jealousy. However, his major screw-up with Skyler is the least of his problems. When a scorned ex-employee seeks revenge in the most deadly of ways, it puts both himself and Skyler’s life in danger.

Will Logan be able to protect Skyler from the growing threat? 
Or will she run…and write off this chapter of her life as chasing dreams?

Teaser
He takes a t-shirt from one of the drawers and tosses it to me, but I purposely miss it so it lands on the floor. I decide to mess with him. I have been itching to feel his fingers on me since I met him, and I can tell from the bulge forming in his pants he wants me too. I walk over to the shirt in my three inch heels and bend over to pick it up with my legs spread apart. My dress is so short it gives him a bit of a view. I toss the shirt onto the bed and walk toward him with a look that clearly says I want you. He sets his wine glass down on the dresser, then takes mine and sets it next to his.
As soon as his hands are free, he pulls me close and our mouths crash together with wanting and passion. His hands are all over my body and I’m already wet. He pulls away after a minute, panting, his forehead pressed to mine. “I’m sorry, Skyler. I have no control with you.”
I take a steadying breath. “I don’t want you to have control with me.” I kiss him again, this time a bit slower. When I stop, I look right into his alluring chocolate brown eyes. “Show me how good you can make me feel.”
“Are you sure?”
“Logan, I need to know how good we can be together. I can’t wait anymore. I’ve wanted to feel your hands on me from the moment I met you.”
He steps away for a minute, running his hands through his hair. “Sky, you don’t know what you’re saying. I like to play rough sometimes. I like control in the bedroom, and I need you prepared for that.”
I know we are going to be good together. I can feel it.
“Show me, Logan. I’ve never had a sexual relationship that has satisfied me; maybe this is what I need.”
He narrows his eyes. “What do you mean?”
“I mean my partners have always cared more about themselves than me. The one partner who came close was a total asshole and treated me like shit so I ditched him. He thought because he was okay in bed he could control me in every aspect of my life. I don’t mind you having control in the bedroom, but I need control over my own life.”
“Skyler, I would never try to control your life. Tonight I want to go slow. Is that okay? We can try some rougher stuff another night.”
I bite my lip and nod, excited because I thought he was going to say he didn’t want to sleep with me. He kisses me gently, pulling away to lift my dress over my head.
“You have the sexiest body, Sky.” He walks around me, checking out every inch as his hand skims over various parts of me. “Your skin is flawless and you have an amazing ass.” He stands behind me and unhooks my bra; it slides off my shoulders and falls to the floor. He grabs the string of my thong and rips it off my body.
I can’t help but giggle. “If you do that every time we have sex you’re going to owe me some panties.”
He leans in and whispers in my ear, “Guess I’ll be buying you a lot of panties then.” He bites my earlobe and I whimper.
I’m now completely naked and Logan is fully dressed. I start to pull his shirt from his pants while he undoes the buttons on his sleeves and slips it over his head. He has a perfect body. His chest is smooth and well defined just like I pictured. He kisses me again as I lower the zipper and reach in to feel his length, shuddering at how big he is.
He walks me backward until the back of my knees hit the bed, then he pushes me down onto it and finishes removing his shoes and pants. I kick off my heels at the same time.
He climbs on top of me and whispers, “Those heels are hot as hell, and sometime soon I will fuck you in nothing but those shoes.”
I turn red, and I know I do because I can feel it. He laughs and kisses me again. His hand is on my breast, kneading and rolling my nipple, and it’s setting my skin on fire. His hand glides down my body slowly until he reaches my folds and feels how wet I am for him. He rolls his fingers over my clit and I moan in his mouth.
“You’ll always come first in my bed. Do you understand me?” He’s playing with my clit and my hips are grinding against his finger. “I’m going to have so much fun teaching you who is in charge. You’ll even learn to come when I say you can come.”
I moan again. “Logan, I can’t do that.”
He stops as I’m about to come. “You can and you will. Do you want to come?”
I’m panting. Of course I want to come. What is he thinking? I simply nod.
“Say it. Tell me you want to come.”
I close my eyes and take a calming breath. “Logan, I want to come.”
He gives me a proud smile. “Good girl.” His fingers start to do their magic, and as I am about to explode he rams his fingers deep inside me so I explode around him. “That’s it, baby, ride my fingers.”
I have no idea how he has so much control over my body already, but that was incredible.
He pulls his fingers from me and brings them to my lips. He glides them over my lips and then licks my lips, tasting me.
“You’re delicious,” he says. He sticks his fingers in his mouth to lick all of my juices off of them. I can’t believe he did that, it was so hot. “I need to be buried deep inside you, so I hope you’re ready.”
Logan takes a condom from the night table and slips it in place. He positions himself between my legs and slips himself inside of me, closing his eyes to savor the feeling. He’s sliding his length in and out of me, but his control is slipping. He picks up the pace and next thing I know he’s pounding into me.
I’m meeting him thrust for thrust. “Logan!” I scream as my orgasm is again building.
“Come on, Sky, give it to me. I can’t hold out much longer.”
My orgasm rips through me and he knows it because he slams into me one more time, and I milk him for every drop. We lay silent for a minute, gaining control over our breathing.
He climbs off of me to get rid of the condom and I instantly feel cold. I snatch up the t-shirt and head to the bathroom as he’s coming out. I do my thing and then head right back into the bedroom. He already has the bed turned down so I join him, lying in the empty space he has left for me.
Logan’s propped up on his elbow. He looks down at me and says, “I don’t know how, but I knew we would be great together.”

Add to Goodreads

CD Teaser 2
Want more?

Available with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US

About the author:
Alison Mello is a wife and stay at home mom to a wonderful little boy. She lives with her amazing family in Massachusetts. She loves playing soccer, basketball and football with her son.
After having her son, Alison started reading again and fell in love with Contemporary Romance.  Reading made her happy and gave her something to do when she had downtime.  As she started to read more, she started to noticed things she really enjoyed in a book and things she didn’t.  She began to have ideas for writing one of her own.  One day she literally woke up and started writing.  She realized that if there was ever a time for her  to write, it was now.  She had a part time job to give her something to do. The hours at work were slow and she was bored with what she was doing, so while her son was off enjoying his friends over summer vacation she got started.
Alison  finished the first book in two weeks and decided that she really enjoyed writing, so she kept going. She already had ideas in mind for books two and three, so she kept writing.  That is how the Learning to Love Series was born. Somewhere along the line, one of my Beta readers convinced me that Michael, a character from Finding Love, needed his own story.  That is when Alison added the fourth and final book. Alison hopes you enjoy her books as much as she enjoyed writing them.
She’s so glad she started this writing journey and hopes you will stay with her for the ride. Chasing Dreams is scheduled to release in April and the first two books of the Love Conquers Life series will be out this summer!

 

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | WEBSITE/NEWSLETTER
TEASER TUESDAY ~ HELPING READERS FIND THEIR NEXT BOOK.

Authors – if you’re interested in participating in Teaser Tuesday, please use the form under the contact tab.

